What this “blog” is about:

This is a photography blog. I’m not a professional photographer. I’m an enthusiast; an amateur. I am just learning photography and processing. I think there are people out there, just like me, who want to learn and who are experimenting with different software and equipment and processes, in an attempt to learn and to find our own styles. Maybe someday we could make a little something from our photographs and maybe not; the market is flooded, however, no matter what, I love to take pictures or “images” as my friend says, and I love to share them with family and friends. I welcome constructive criticism and pointers. I’m hoping to make some new acquaintances who have the same hobby and aspirations. Also, I just like the thought of my pictures being out there!

I’ll be posting photographs and talking about where they were taken, the process I used in taking the photograph, and the equipment and software I used. Maybe in this process, I’ll learn more and hopefully help someone else as well. Thanks for the comments, the advice and for looking.

~ by redplaidboots on September 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
